Done

DVD Menus?

• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_creepingdeath1128_*

Guest_creepingdeath1128_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 September 2005 - 05:13 AM

Hello, This is my first post here. Visited the page many times and very very cool site. I'm sure everyone knows me from metpage. Anyway I'll get to the point.

I rip alot of vhs shows to dvd. I've been converting shows for a couple years now and always make menus and chapters. I've probably converted 75-100 Metallica shows that are currenlty in circulation. Some good, some not so good. Anyway, I have no artistic ability what so ever. When it comes to making menus, I just stopped even trying and just use a black background with a band logo. It works, just doesn't work very nice.

I'm not exactly sure how requesting art works, like if there are some rules or expecations so if I'm out of line, just slap me upside the head. I need some menu backgrounds. Nothing special, just something looks nice that would fit whatever tour the show is from.

I need East Rutherford April 1, 1997 menu.

Is there a limit on how many requests I can ask for? I just don't want to overstep my boundaries. I transfer alot of shows for people and I would feel better having some artwork that looks good for them, and the rest of the community that has to look at it.

Thank You

#2 Guest_jcfuel_*

Guest_jcfuel_*
  • Guests

Posted 01 September 2005 - 07:16 PM

How u doing man? Welcome to the board, this is the place for what you need.
I can work on this, but i need some details

Please specify the format (PAL or NTSC) along with other information about the project, such as date, location, whether it's a multi-cam or multiaudio show, etc. If you want anything specific on the artwork, such as pictures or text, please provide them. Also list how many menus you need, such as one Main menu, two Chapter menus, or whatever suits your project.

Cheers

#3 Harmony Havoc

Harmony Havoc

Girls Love Metallica Best

• Cover Artists