Jump to content

Welcome to our forums!

Sign In or Register to gain full access to our forums. By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.


SLADE: 'Cum On Feel The Hitz' Collection Of Singles Due In September

  • Please log in to reply


Posted 29 July 2020 - 10:18 AM

  • Supporters
  • 834 posts
  • Favorite Album:They all kick ass!
On September 25, BMG will release SLADE's "Cum On Feel The Hitz", a superlative and comprehensive collection of SLADE singles from 1970 to 1991. "Cum On Feel The Hitz" is released as a double CD and a 2LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles."Cum On Feel The Hitz" includes all six of SLADE's U.K. No. 1 singles: "Coz I Luv You", "Take Me Bak 'Ome", "Mama Weer All Crazee Now", "Cum On Feel The Noize", "Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me" and "Merry Xmas Everybody" and a total of 16 Top 10 singles.The affection for SLADE's music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973's "Merry Christmas Everybody" has gone on to become Britain's best loved Christmas song.Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, SLADE's chart career spanned three decades. SLADE was unstoppable throughout the 1970s, becoming one of Europe's biggest bands, releasing six smash hit albums, including three No. 1s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the glam generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976. No other act of the period experienced such success.In the 1980s, SLADE enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included "My Oh My", which reached No. 2 in 1983 and a year later with "Run Runaway", cementing their legacy as one of the UK's greatest bands.The iconic SLADE is one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of SLADE's unique and distinctive talent."Cum On Feel The Hitz" track listing:CD101. Cum On Feel The Noize02. Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me03. Mama Weer All Crazee Now04. Coz I Luv You05. Take Me Bak 'Ome06. Gudbuy T'Jane07. My Friend Stan08. Far Far Away09. My Oh My10. Everyday11. The Bangin' Man12. Look Wot You Dun13. Thanks For The Memory14. Run Runaway15. We'll Bring The House Down16. In For A Penny17. Let's Call It Quits18. How Does It Feel19. All Join Hands20. Get Down And Get With It21. Radio Wall Of SoundCD201. Lock Up Your Daughters02. My Baby Left Me: That's Alright03. Gypsy Roadhog04. (And Now the Waltz) C'est La Vie05. Myzsterious Mizster Jones06. Ruby Red07. Do You Believe In Miracles08. Wheels Ain't Coming Down09. 7 Year Bitch10. Still The Same11. The Shape Of Things To Come12. Know Who You Are13. Nobody's Fool14. Burning In The Heat Of Love15. Give Us a Goal16. Ginny Ginny17. Sign Of The Times18. Knuckle Sandwich Nancy19. Ooh La La in L.A.20. That's What Friends Are For21. We Won't Give In22. Merry Xmas Everybody

Click here to view the full article.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users